Journal

31-08-2024

we have a conundrum.. so there's this desk that we have, it's very nice and my fiance's mom let him take it when he moved out so it's a lil bit sentimental. but it's too big for any of our spaces ;-;. I was using it but my computer is in the bedroom so i couldn't move my chair at all. Then Daniel doesn't wanna use it cause it's too uncomfortable to fit in the den. Our roommate doesn't wanna use it cause it's too bed and daniel has finally begrudgingly agreed to get rid of it lmao. wew. AND THE RECLINER THAT DANIEL INSISTS ON KEEPING BESIDE THE FRONT DOOR WOOOOOo.

24-08-2024

guys. GUYS. i got a silk bonnet for my hair while sleeping, and it's actually amazing. I wake up and my hair is so silky and smooth, it makes my morning so easy!!!! I got the blissy one, but I saw on reddit that people also enjoy the satin ones.

i'm feeling much better than i was a few days ago thankfully, but every once in awhile it comes back. Daniel and i did some shrooms last night and it really helped me be a bit more gentle towards myself but yknow lmao, it only helps so much.

i did a paint night tonight though!!! it was a sunset with crashing wave and i'm so happy with how it turned out. i'll add some pics in a bit, but i added it to the painting collection i have up my stairs hehehehehh

21-08-2024

Okay so I didn't do anything on my to do list but that's okay, i'll get there lol.

Instead of doing any of the stuff I wrote about yesterday, I added a chatbox and cute lil stars, did some general formatting. Today was a big day though so I'm trying to be nice to myself, very difficult ;-;

We had a vet appointment for Sirloin today, so that took some prep but thankfully she was a very good baby. I had to make sure she had her medication 3 hours before, and since my fiance didn't end up sleeping until late I did the morning walk so he could rest a bit more. Sirloin did great for the appointment though! Not a single bark!!!! She wasn't a big fan of getting her temperature checked, but we had peanut butter with us as well and that worked like a charm. I'm so proud of how far my baby has come :)))))))))))

Before the appointment, I got a call from the investigator saying they've finished up my file and are sending it up which is amazing. Now there's not a lot left to do other than wait, but all of my fingers are crossed. After the phone call, I was dry heaving into the toilet from all of the stress. It's a really weird feeling to experience, but I just want this whole thing to be over with. I'm so tired.


20-08-2024

Yay I'm finally getting the hang of this!

So far I figured out how to get the music player working, and I used Sadgrl's layout builder to give me a quick template and I edited it to my liking. Took a lot of trial and error to kinda understand the general format of things, but it's finally starting to click thankfully :3

Here's what I'd like to add eventually

  • a visit counter
  • a finished about me page lol
  • a proper credits page! (very important)
  • shrines for my babiessssss

There are some other things too but for now that's all i can think of, but it'll come up eventually lmao.